Day 3 : Dinner with Michiko’s friends!

Today, nothing much happened. We woke up pretty early and I went to the rooftop pool to take a morning dip. We then left the hotel late morning and ate at a restaurant on the way. We arrived ate Michiko-san’s house and I wanted to sleep a bit. however, my alarm didn’t ring and I woke up at about 7 pm!!! I guess I still need to adapt to the Japanese time zone… (>.<)

Tonight, Michiko-san invited some friends over and we all had a proper Japanese dinner together. It was really delicious and I had things I had never tried before! It was a lot of fun and everyone was really friendly.(Although I wish I could speak better Japanese…)

Leave a Reply

